Header imageHeader imageHeader imageHeader imageHeader image

Welcome to the home of

The Western Illinois Amateur Radio Club


Our 2019 Club Officers
Officers & Board Members


President: Dave Gill, K9FHX and Vice President: Jim Quinn, KD2JEQ


Secretary: Jim Funk, N9JF and Treasurer: Arnold Gerst K9VXD


Club Station Trustee and Repeater
Board Member: Danny Pease, NG9R


Members of The Repeater Board Of Directors
Ron Rose, AA9GL and Bill Morrison, N9UPG


Members of The Repeater Board Of Directors
Chris Schulz, NR9Q and John Myers, WB9EWM


Co-Editors Of The Feedline Newsletter
Jim Funk, N9JF and Danny Pease, NG9R

© Copyright 2018
Western Illinois Amateur Radio Club, Inc.


WIARC Officers are elected each December at the regular club meeting by majority vote of members present and voting. A nominating committee appointed at the November meeting selects a slate of officers to be nominated at the December meeting. Nominations may also be made from the floor by any member as part of the December election.

Elected officers serve a term of one year and are installed at the annual club dinner each January. The four elected officers plus the immediate past president serve as the club's Executive Committee.

Also elected each December are members of the WIARC Repeater Board of Directors. The Board includes the Club Station Trustee and four Members At Large. Each member serves a term of three years on a 2-2-1 rotation.

Although an appointed position, the editor of the club newsletter is a no less important club position. The editor and any co-editors of The Feedline are appointed each year by the President. The editor is responsible for publishing the Feedline each month of the year.

Current Solar Conditions
And Propagation Forecast


QRZ callsign lookup:
Callsign lookups provided by qrz.com